Friday

T.G.I Friday\'s restaurant advertisement

When I logged in to my blog just now, there were only two blue dots available on the calendar which mean I’ve only updated twice for the month of May. So yeah, after M.I.A ( missing in action ) for a long while, hereby I announced I’m now back to blogsphere 🙂

I went to T.G.I Friday’s Restaurant with my friend, Shohei for dinner just now. Quite a bargain actually, the bill for two of us is only amounted to $ 38.30 inclusive of GST. Ahh, I snapped some pics in the restaurant too, but of course not with me in the photo.

Okie, here’s a quick shot of the 3 course meal menu for friday’s night.

T.G.I Friday\'s Menu Cover

Starting with the appetizers.

Followed by the entrees.

And lastly, dessert.

Some temptations available in T.G.I Fridays.

The Cocktails.

Cocktails

Steak with black pepper sauce.

Sterloine Steak with Black Pepper Sauce

And their most well known dishes, Roasted Lamb.

Roasted Lamb

My cup of coke. One good thing about having a coke in T.G.I Fridays, u pay for price of one can and get unlimited refill 🙂 Good news for coke lover but for me, my stomach can’t fit in the 3rd cup of coke as their meal are served in U.S portion, and I’m sooooo full after struggling to finish my dessert of the night.

coke cola

My 3 course meal appetizers, Calamari Rings with tomato salsa dipping sauce.

Calamari Rings with Tomato Salsa DippingSauce

Shohei’s 3 course meal appetizers, Buffalo Style Boneless Chicken Fillet -_-” wad a name la.

Boneless Chicken Wing with Buffalo Style

The service in T.G.I Friday’s restaurant perhaps the best that I’ve ever encountered here so far. The waiters and waitress always there to check if we need any help from them. And of course, to check if anyone need a free refill on their drinks !!! Heh Heh

Not long after they collected out appetizers’ plates, there’s our main course ready to serve on our table.

Shohei’s Roma chicken. I can’t remember the name of his main course ! Romantic chicken  😄

Roma Chicken Chop served with salad

My Cajun Fried Chicken Salad. Felt a bit astonished to see this dishes when the waiter put it down on our table. Omg , look at the portion, I definitely cannot finish all of them !

Cajun Fried Chicken Salad Served with honey mustard

Yummy ! Honey mustard dressing to go with my cajun chicken salad.

Honey Mustard Dressing

Spreading it all over my plate of salad.

Cajun Fried Chicken Salad with dressing

Dipping my fried chicken into mustard salad. Comments ? Yummy !

Fried Chicken dipped with honey mustard

I’m 70% full with such portion left. And there’s where I started to struggling to eat all of them 😦

After battling with our main course, there’s desserts !

My chocolate malt cake.

Chocolate Malt Cake

Shohei’s ???????. Again I can’t remember the name -_-” Let’s call it ” An-ice-cream-ball-between-2-pieces-of-fruitcakes-with chocolate-syrup-spreading-like-a-flower ” Shall we ? LOL !

dessert

Basically, I’m very satisfied with this restaurant. Reasonable price for delicious food, good service, good environment and atmosphere !

Woooow, gonna fly to singapore soon for my vacation there. Thanks Trish for providing me with the itinerary, though the timing is incorrectly stated, ” Singapore Zoological Park ( 1 am -3 pm )” waa more than 12 hours leh. Hahaha 😄

Okies. That’s all for today 🙂

About this entry