New terminal for KK International Airport

It’s been like ages since my last update on the chinese new year post. That’s because I don’t have my internet connection fix up yet in this new unit here in Australia. Yeah, flew on last friday from my hometown, Tawau to Kuala Lumpur and got a stop-over at KK ( Kota Kinabalu ) International Airport.

The moment when the flight landed, I was shocked cuz the flight wasn’t going to the old terminal but a brand new terminal beside the old one. That was really cool, new air bridges, new boarding room and etc. But still, for those KK departure passengers, they will still have to walk for quite a distance from the old terminal entrance to the new one as the entrance for new terminal still under construction.

Some snapshots while I’m having a transit at KKIA.

img_4074.jpg

Construction in progress

construction site 2

People are on their way to the new departure gate.

walking to the new gate

The new signboard showing the way to the new gate

signboard 2

Take a turn, and it’s the new gate 🙂

on the way :)

Brand new environment !

KKIA new gate -1

KKIA new gate -2

boarding hall

And this is a snapshot of my flight going to KUL from BKI.

It’s a boeing triple seven, this flight just arrived from Osaka and having a transit here in KKIA before departing for KUL.

malaysia airlines boeing 777

Okies, I’m going out now. More updates coming soon !

About this entry